First Weekly OPEN POST!!!


Here it is! I  have had several requests for a post in which members can contribute to the blog. Here is your open post! Post your stories, friends’ stories, stories that touched you, or any thoughts, feelings, etc you might have relating to the content of this blog. If any one post warrants it, it may become its own thread! So come on in and share!

For Those of you that are struggling, remember, it does get better. EVERYONE PLEASE REMEMBER TO WEAR PURPLE ON WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 20,2010 FOR SPIRIT DAY, IN MEMORY OF BULLYING VICTIMS THAT HAVE COMMITED SUICIDE IN RECENT WEEKS. http://www.glaad.org/spiritday

Adam Lambert’s video from the It Gets Better Project:

One response to “First Weekly OPEN POST!!!

  1. It is not only kids who get bullied. Adults get bullied too, sometimes by their own families. It happened to me today. My own mother called me a faggot during an argument. I know how she feels about gays, and it is not unexpected, but it still stung. I hate that members of my own family classify people like me as disgusting, as immoral, that she treats us as if there is something wrong with us. Thank you for reading, if you wish to know more, I will elaborate.

Leave a Reply

