Morality Without God? Could Be the Only Way if We Keep Going at This Rate.


The LGBT Community has every reason on earth to be profoundly mistrustful of followers of organized religion. While it is wrong and grossly unfair to make generalizations, at this point, can you blame us? I was personally sent to a camp to “correct” my homosexuality at the age of twelve, and continue to face the reality that I shall never be fully accepted by the people who should love me unconditionally. We have religious organizations at the forefront of the anti- equality movement, and even restaurants like Chik- Fil -A openly admitting to hating same- sex couples and disagreeing with us having the same basic human rights that heterosexuals do.

Just when we thought it could get no worse, we now have the LDS Church advocating for political action against non- traditional families. Well none of this sounds very moral to me. In fact, I’d even go so far to say that all of these so called “moral” people, are more amoral than any godless person I have ever met in my life.

How can there be morality without God? Well, I ask the reverse: How can there be morality with God, if this is the path said morality takes? Next time someone asks how I can be a non- believer, I’ll ask how (s)he can be a believer, and show this video. It sums up my feelings on the subject quite nicely.

After all of this, my personal beliefs are quickly going from agnoticism to full blown atheism, and I could not be more steadfast in my decision. The day we achieve true separation of Church and State will be a happy day indeed. The harmful, fraudulent, bigoted nonsense that is more than 70% of organized religion will stay where it belongs: in houses of worship, out of the political arena, and out of the rest of our lives.

2 responses to “Morality Without God? Could Be the Only Way if We Keep Going at This Rate.

  1. Hia baby…..Yeah….I’m on your page. I believe in a higher power, but don’t EVEN get me goin on ‘organized’ religion. Oh…that’s right…I already ranted right on this blog about that, now didn’t I? Bwhaahhahahahaha! Kissies to you! ILY

  2. Meh, I’ve no issue with faith, it just isn’t for me, nor is it important to me. But church? Fuck no. Not a chance. Greed, corruption, bigotry, you name it.I know there are churches out there trying to do away with the hellfire and brimstone bullsht, but it hasn’t happened yet, and the crazies are the ones who scream the loudest, have the highest numbers, and the most support, so they are the ones who run everything. I grew up right down from the infamous PTL, run by Jim and Tammy Faye Bakker. I know firsthand what organized religion is about, and it ain’t love and Jesus. It’s greed, power, money, and hate.
    Hell, Jesus was a cool bohemian dude who walked around with his 12 boyfriends, whom he loved and kissed a lot, dressed in frigging GOWNS for crying out loud! He was probably gay himself. I don’t know why his followers can’t get that, or, at the very least, follow his fucking message of love instead of making their own shit up.

Leave a Reply

